The Global Steering Committee for the Alliance for Zero Extinction is comprised of the following members:

Mike Parr, American Bird Conservancy

Constantino Aucca Chutas, Asociación Ecosistemas Andinos

Penny Becker, Island Conservation

Tom Brooks, IUCN

Stuart Butchart, BirdLife International

Harriet Davies-Mostert, Conserve

Gláucia Drummond, Fundação Biodiversitas

Olivier Langrand, CEPF

James Lewis, Rainforest Trust

Russ Mittermeier, Re:wild

Sanjay Molur, Zoo Outreach Organization




Be a force for zero extinction

Policy Makers

Include AZE sites within your national government conservation strategies

Government resources

Research Scientists

Help conservation efforts through submitting site updates and nomination

Science resources

Conservation organizations

Protect sites independently or in collaboration with other organizations

Conservation resources

Individual contributors

Give your support to individual AZE partner organizations around the world

Contribution options

Bale Mountains. Photo: stefancek